Maroochy River played host to 144 players. Congratulations to all the winners:

OPEN RUNNER-UP Richard Novoty McLeod 74
Nett Winner James Bradford Nambour 72
B GRADE Gross Winner Ken Davis Maroochy River 86 ocb
Gross Runner-up Peter Simpson Maroochy River 86
Nett Winner Michael Glover Maroochy River 72
Nett Runner-up Peter Jeucken Cooroy 73
C GRADE Gross Winner Mark Davidson Pelican Waters 94
Gross Runner-up Scott Glare Maroochy River 100 ocb
Nett Winner Mitchell Smith Maroochy River 76 ocb
Nett Runner-up Terry Atkinson Maroochy River 76
MASTERS Best Gross Allan Mullan Maroochy River 77 ocb
Best Nett Ken Davis Maroochy River 72

The beautifully presented Kingaroy golf course turned it on for the 130 players from 24 clubs. Congratulations to all the winners:

CLOSED CHAMPION Sean Daines Caloundra 71
OPEN NETT CHAMPION Darryl Jacobs Kingaroy 67
DIVISION 1 Gross Runner-up Wayne West Headland 72 ocb
Nett Winner Richie Needham Wondai 69 ocb
Nett Runner-up Peter Walker Noosa 69
DIVISION 2 Gross Winner James Dundas Kingaroy 79
Gross Runner-up Lindsay McBride Kingaroy 80
Nett Winner Glenn Neighbour Bribie Island 68
Nett Runner-up Geoff Carsburg Kingaroy 68 ocb
DIVISION 3 Gross Winner Trevor Turner Kingaroy 90
Gross Runner-up Dean Alberts Wondai 91
Nett Winner Tony Jarrett Kingaroy 69
Nett Runner-up Peter Jenkinson Kingaroy 71

The SCGZ Senior Men's Championship was played in conjunction with the Mt Coolum Men's Open on Sunday 8th October. A good field of 96 players enjoyed the perfect spring weather to record some good scores.

SCGZ SENIOR CHAMPIONSHIP Gross Champion Keith Horne Maroochy River 77
Nett Winner Ron McKenzie Mt Coolum 70
MT COOLUM MEN'S OPEN Open Gross Winner Stephan Scheepers Mt Coolum 71 (1-under)
Open Nett Winner Ric Berry Mt Coolum 68
B Grade Gross Winner John Flutter Mt Coolum 87
C Grade Gross Winner George Koziol Mt Coolum 95
A Grade Nett Winner Randhi Vargas Castro Maroochy River 70
B Grade Nett Winner Doug Shand Mt Coolum 72
C Grade Nett Winner Keith Heappey Mt Coolum 71

A full capacity field of 144 players competed in the 2017 SCSBDGA Senior and Mid-Amateur Men's Championships in perfect weather at Caloundra Golf Club over the long weekend. Congratulations to all the winners.

District Mid-Amateur Champion Justin Shine (Toowoomba) 140 (-2)
District Senior Champion John Pyke 158 (+16)
Lower Mid Gross Winner Justin Shine (Toowoomba) 140
Nett Winner David Fahey (Redcliffe) 142
Gross Runner-up Gary Lengren (Caloundra) 144
Nett Runner-up Daniel Farnes (Redcliffe) 143
Day 1 Nett Winner Justin Shine
Day 1 Nett Runner-up Alan Grieve
Day 2 Nett Winner Michael Warry
Day 2 Nett Runner-up Nick Bilson
Upper Mid Gross Winner Alan Black 149
Nett Winner Greg Howell 141
Gross Runner-up David Calvert 151 c/b
Nett Runner-up Alan Grieve 142 c/b
Day 1 Nett Winner Alan Black
Day 1 Nett Runner-up David Duncan
Day 2 Nett Winner Wayne Stephens
Day 2 Nett Runner-up Alan Black
Senior Gross Winner John Pyke 158
Nett Winner Brad Jordison 146
Gross Runner-up Russell Dennis 161
Nett Runner-up Jeff Griffin 147 c/b
Day 1 Nett Winner Robert Russell
Day 1 Nett Runner-up Ian Barney
Day 2 Nett Winner Eric Hepburn
Day 2 Nett Runner-up Brad Jordison